🍪We value your privacy
Cookies are used on this site, by visiting the site you agree to give us the opportunity to accept your cookies, by clicking on the link you can find out why we need your cookies
I accept
I do not accept
Why do we request cookies?
ZPMIROV

How to completely remove your number from the Get Contact database

How to completely remove your number from the Get Contact database

Hello, reader or guest, you were probably always bursting with curiosity about how you are recorded in other people’s notebooks, and the GetContact application does an excellent job with this task, but this application has a big minus, your number gets into the public GetContact database and that’s it see how other people sign you

How to get rid of GetContact correctly

How to get rid of GetContact correctly

So that your number is no longer listed in the general database , you need to not only delete the application from your smartphone, the first thing you need to do is → on the panel below, click other → general → Settings → account settings → account management → block

Do not enter there again from this number , otherwise the account will be activated again! and think what you install

How to completely remove your number from the Get Contact database


After that, you should be kicked out of your account: But that's not all, go to the official GetContact website → scroll down, section Profile privacy management "

  • You should be redirected to the login page as in the screenshot : We enter our account with the number that is in the database ( you should be redirected to this page ) we will be redirected to the page with our tags, go down to the very bottom of the page and find the visibility item
Proper removal of GetContact


Being on this page , you need to turn the swipe to the off position (off should be gray) That's not all either !!! Next, go to this page -> write a competent message with the requirement to remove the number from the database and prohibit its use or transfer to third parties. You will be answered in about 24 hours


After that, your number: will be deleted after about 24/72 hours , both in iOS and in the android version, the actions are approximately the same, after deletion, in no case do we go in and do not create an account again from this number, otherwise you will again be in the GetContact common database


I hope I helped you! Share with your friends, I donated my number :), and ask questions in the comments

772 view
0 comments

There are no comments yet :(
BLOG
A magazine about people, events, technologies and IT in the world and beyond the galaxy. Creating a media hub for creative people.